Methods in Computational Neuroscience

Applications are open for the Methods in Computational Neuroscience
course at the Marine Biology Laboratory in Woods Hole, MA. 

The course dates will be July 31 – August 28, 2013, and the online application
form can be found at:
Note that the course application deadline is *March 6*.

The course covers a range of topics in computational neuroscience including neuronal biophysics, neural coding & information processing, circuit dynamics, learning & memory, motor control, and cognitive processing & disease.  In addition, numerous tutorials and problem sets will cover a broad range of computational and mathematical modeling methods.  The course strongly emphasizes the collaboration between theory and experiment in solving neuroscience problems, and lectures will be given by a mixture of theorists and experimentalists.
The final weeks of the course will primarily be reserved for development and work on projects that students design in collaboration with the resident faculty. Further information can be found on the course website:

2013 Course Directors: Michale Fee, MIT – Mark Goldman, UC Davis

2013 Confirmed Faculty:
Larry Abbott, Columbia University
Steve Baccus, Stanford University
Bruce Bean, Harvard Medical School
Curtis Bell, Oregon Health & Science University
William Bialek, Princeton University
Carlos Brody, Princeton University
Dmitri Chklovskii, HHMI Janelia Farm
Peter Dayan, University College London
Karl Deisseroth, Stanford University
Bard Ermentrout, University of Pittsburgh
Adrienne Fairhall, University of Washington
Ila Fiete, UT Austin
Rob Froemke, NYU School of Medicine
Jack Gallant, UC Berkeley
Surya Ganguli, Stanford University
Michael Hausser, University College London
David Kleinfeld, UC San Diego
Nancy Kopell, Boston University
John Lisman, Brandeis University
Eve Marder, Brandeis University
Bartlett Mel, University of Southern California
Ken Miller, Columbia University
Edvard Moser, NTNU, Norway
Yael Niv, Princeton University
Jonathan Pillow, UT Austin
Sebastian Seung, MIT
Andrew Schwartz, University of Pittsburgh
Eric Shea-Brown, University of Washington
Sara Solla, Northwestern University
Haim Sompolinsky, Hebrew University
David Tank, Princeton University
Daniel Wolpert, Cambridge University

Comments are closed.